Interview with Dave Lombardo

“I’ve always been a fan of music that is left of center. It wasn’t until i started to work with Patton that i realized i had the instinctual ability to play avant-garde style of music. When Patton introduced me to the first Fantomas demo’s I felt very comfortable and connected with the music. When I performed Xu Feng for the first time with John Zorn and his ensemble, I was comfortable and uninhibited. This is the most pure form of musical self expression.”

Full Interview here.

Leave a Reply

